Filters

10

Thanks for a great learning experience with a great teacher

This is my first course in Kickstart school. I was surprised by the high quality of this school's teaching. Our teacher, Jacqueline, was the best teacher I have ever met. She is enthusiastic and very good at creating a positive atmosphere for her students, giving them equal opportunities to speak or answer. I also felt lucky that I had nice classmates. I really enjoyed this intensive course. It was fortunate for me that I found this school and took this group course online, saving commute time and physical energy to go to school.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6-11 Juli 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Helemaal goed!

I have already followed three courses in Kickstart School and the general experience was really good!! Well-structured courses and most importantly dedicated teachers that are always willing to help!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 4/6/2020-6/7/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Flexible learning

This is my fourth course in Kickstart School and I liked it very much. One of the best peculiarities of this school is that the quality of teaching and teachers are very high. For me it was really important to learn language on practical bases, so speaking about Dutch culture, education,politics, life in general  makes these courses very interactive and interesting. In most cases this is the best motivation for learning Dutch. Of course meeting different people who have the same purpose for learning foreign language.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 4 Jun 2020 - 6 Jul 2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Overall very good online-learning experience

Loved our teacher and the group. I did SSII &SSIII with Jeannie. She is always friendly, shares interesting stories, and makes sure everyone has the same opportunity to speak, read and answer questions. She always follows up by email on important grammar points, current news or interesting cultural facts. She encourages us to write, and corrects it with patience. After these two courses with her, I feel I'm more comfortable with the Dutch language.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: June 4 - July 6
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I learned a lot this course and the teaching was very professional!

I'm very happy with Kickstart and I will continue to follow your courses. Christine is a very good teacher and therefore it didn't matter at all that the course was online.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11.04.2020 - 04.07.2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Once again, Kickstart fully met my expectations.

This has been my third course with Kickstart; and once again I had a great course with lots of content delivered in a professional way. I have enjoyed the regular programme more than the semi-intensive one since I had more time to do the homework and revise the exercises during a whole week. I also liked the variation in activities and material as well as the enthusiasm from Christine who helped us maintain our motivation and feel comfortable within the class. I will definitely continue my Dutch learning path with Kickstart!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11 April - 04 July
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
8

It is a very good course if you want to learn with a good speed

The material of the course is really good, you can do different exercises from the book, handout, and Kickstart website. The teacher is great, she encourages the students to talk as much as they can and she always gives feed backs during exercises. We perform different activities to develop our listening, reading, writing and speaking skills in Dutch. The news of the week is a nice activity to learn vocabulary and to practice the speaking skill.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
8

Sufficiently challenging with a lot of interaction and easy to attend! Lovely teacher!

Overall the course was very nice and diverse. The only minus comes from the Kickstartnet where the list of exercises is. It could be a bit more organized. If possible, it would also be nice to be able to see which exercises you have already done before (still be able to do them) so it's easier to move on to new exercises and less hassle on the page.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11.4.
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Active lessons, even online

I had a great experience in the fully online course I had. I enjoyed a lot the readings and all the speaking exercises. Sometimes grammar was a bit difficult (because of the level of the course) and it becomes more challenging when the teacher doesn't have a whiteboard to write examples. Maybe for the next courses, teachers could have a small whiteboard behind them to write some examples and sentences. Apart from that, everything worked fantastic and I'm very happy with the online lessons.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11-04-2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great teachers and school

Very kind and patient teachers, I have come so far with this school from zero knowledge to holding myself in a conversation, would most definitely like to continue learning in this school.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11Apr
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Awesome experience with Odette!

3 months ago, I couldn't speak any dutch sentences at all and now I can understand what others talk in dutch and I can speak dutch! My teacher Odette is very positive and enthusiastic and I want to get another course from her if I can ;) She gives us a lot of compliments and always supports students. I've been taking 2 dutch courses at kickstart school and I registered the 3rd one to continue. It wasn't a waste of time and I don't regret taking courses here.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: monday and thursday morning
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

The online course is a bit confuse.

The course is quite good and the teacher is really helpful. My only complain still the online thing. It feels so far and the connection disturbs a lot sometimes. In general I think the course ir really good.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

The overall experience was interesting

I personally learned a lot from this course. The teacher was patient and motivated to teach new things.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: May 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great learning experience with Kickstart

I had a great experience with Kickstart I signed up for the Starterpack followed by the Stepping Stone 1. Stepping stone 1 offered a lot of information which was perfect but the teacher had to slow down at some point, as it became intense. I will take Stepping Stone 2 eventually but I will wait a bit before I do that.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: June-July 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Enjoyable, Educational experience.

This is my second course with kickstart and I hope to have a third in the future, I have consistently found the administration helpful and professional and the teachers well informed. I enjoyed the range of activities and excellent response to feedback.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 1-6-2020 2-7-2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I really loved the course with Odette

I liked we were only 6 I think it went well on Zoom I really appreciate Odette's work, her energetic and positive personality and her being so supportive to learn, it was a great experience The only thing I did not like was the kickstart.net structure - it is really difficult to navigate, not very user friendly (I preferred the coutinho website for practising)

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: ended on 02-07-2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent Experience

For me it is an Excellent Experience thanks to a Good Teacher, Zoom classes are very efficient. i am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Communication 1
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Sept 2019 - july 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Learning while enjoying the lovely conversations.

Despite the new circumstances the Zoom classes were perfect and it suited my schedule and it was easier to manage. The teacher was excellent (Kathleen) and my Dutch improved tremendously. Also the possibility to dive in to Dutch modern literature and culture was excellent. I can only recommend it.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Advanced Dutch Course
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
9

Great classes

It was my first course at Kickstart, but not last one. I enjoyed our everyweek lesson. The teacher was well prepared and the organization was great. If you are motivated and do your homework you can definitely learn a lot (as I did).

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: january to july 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Good

Good

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Basic Dutch for Au Pairs
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 3
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

gezellig

Ik had een hele goede docent wie heel geïnteresseerd was om ons Nederlands te leren. I hoop om de volgende cursus te doen in september want Ik vind het leuker om in de class te zitten.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: dinsdag s'avonds met katheleen
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Comprehensive and fun language classes

I have taken two courses at Kickstart, and really enjoyed the experience both times. Our teacher did a fantastic job teaching across different language abilities, and encouraging our language usage while still politely correcting our mistakes. Particularly given the fact that we had to adjust to online Zoom classes part way through, I think Kickstart did a great job maintaining our momentum. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great teaching has made my learning the Dutch language more enjoyable and successful.

Have really enjoyed the process and teaching. With thorough explanation of the rules and grammar my understanding and confidence has improved significantly. Kathleen's understanding of linguistics and language has helped explain the dutch grammar rules that I previously had significant trouble with. I am grateful for her input into my learning.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 30/06/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Geweldig

I am very satisfied with the attention, the service and the excellent professors. The experience with zoom has been challenge for eveyone, but despite that we manage to keep the motivation. Overall, the experience has been ver positive and I think I had improved a lot since my first course at the beginning of the year. I will continue in September.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: April - June 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Kathleen is a great teacher

Because of an outbreak of corona virus, our offline course continued via zoom. Kathleen did her best to explain to the group complex rules of Dutch grammar and to make her lessons engaging and interesting for everyone. I would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A

Over Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch and English language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Iedereen mag een review plaatsen zolang er wordt voldaan aan de gebruikersvoorwaarden en het privacybeleid
• We voeren geautomatiseerde en handmatige controles uit om valse reviews zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan
• Reviews met een score lager dan een 6 worden 7 dagen na plaatsing gepubliceerd