Filters

10

Highly recommend

I did the starter pack and it was good. It had a nice pace and was really introductory, which is perfect for beginners like me who didn't know anything of Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: April/24
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Fantastisch

I like the material of the course and I like the interactivity of the course too.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: June to 8 July
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great learning experience

I enjoyed learning Dutch in this on-site course, gaining confidence in the language with plenty of speaking opportunities and good teaching methodologies.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 June - 8 July 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Heerlijk

This is a great course. I cannot emphasize how great the approach to teaching is, it is so comfortable to be in this setting. I especially find the teacher excellent in her way of teaching, in deciding what to emphasize based on the group of students and their pace, in helping in the diverse set of exercises and answering all the questions. The material and organization is also quite amazing, the supplementary material also provides a great way to look at and really get into the Dutch culture and really speaking the way Dutch people speak as opposed to just learning as a skeletal expat way of speaking. Mooie! Cannot recommend enough!!!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 June - 8 July, 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great! Hard but the guidance was great

The course is nicely put together. We learn in a flipped lecture style which is great for learning a language. Class time is dedicated to practice and that has been very helpful.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6/6/2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great class!

Great course. Super organized and fun, topics were relevant and taught very well. Lots of time to practice talking in the class. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 June to 8 July
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great learning while being motivated to keep going!

Everything was very easily layed out to me through kickstart.net. The classes was just enough difficult to be challenged but also the teacher was very helpful and reassuring, and helped with every doubt.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 June to 8 Juli
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great learning experience with a great teacher!

The classes were very useful and the perfect rhythm. The teacher, Christine, was really excellent. Always friendly and helpful. I feel I have learned a great amount in the last few months with her. Kickstart was flexible and quick to answer my questions.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 june-8 july
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great teacher, and I like how it build up

It has been a good class, and I really liked the in person vs. online. It’s way more engaging, and the teacher was great!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: June-July 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Learning in a stimulating environment

This is my 5th course at Kickstart and again I was not disappointed. Good teacher and learning in a small group with a well established book and supplementary materials.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Advanced Dutch Course
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent language school

I have done three courses with Kickstart so far and I have had a great experience each time. Every lesson helped me learn and develop my language skills. All the teachers were very nice and helpful, also willing to accept feedback and accommodate the needs of the students. The administration is also good and they helped me sort things out whenever I needed them. Overall, great language school and I would recommend it to anyone else!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: April - June
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

the course is very well designed

the lessons are varied and well balanced among grammar speaking

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 2024 apr jul
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

Good with room for improvement as always

In general I am satisfied with the course. Its just a hard level and lot of information to digest.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

A great opportunity to improve your Dutch

A very friendly, and helpful Dutch course

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Really good!

I found the course really good and feel that I’ve learnt a lot. There was a lot of speaking practice which was really good.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: July 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

Very good

Find the course very interactive in nature. It helped to improve my vocabulary as well as my speaking ability

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: Teens upper-intermediate/advanced
  • Chinese courses Chinese Course II b - HSK 2
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very good school

Well-organized school and good teachers

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Advanced Dutch Course
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 17 April
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Simply the best

Such a nice ambiance to really learn English basics for our little girl with all the attention she needs. Ms. Sharon is the most kindest teacher. She’s really going to miss her.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: English for Children
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: June/July 2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Dutch

I started the Dutch course from 16 April until 2 July 2024. I got a good experience in this class with lovely teacher. She is a good teacher because I am Asia so different to pronounce, she made extra class for me. I recommend this academy. Kickstart is perfect teaching, learning and practicing.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Basic Dutch for Au Pairs
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Dit school verbetert mijn Nederland beter dan vroeger

Kickstart school verbertert mijn Nederlands taal beter dan vroeger heel veel

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: Elementary
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 1
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Interactive

Overall good the classroom exercises were fun and challenging but I enjoyed it and the teacher was good

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
7

Very good

The class is very good

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Great

Best pace, clear understanding of Grammer and some interactive activities

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16 April 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Perfect lesson and teacher

The lesson was really nice. The teacher was amazing and ready to help. The material of the course was probably a lot to absorb I would prefer a slower pace. I feel confident that I can understand some basic stuff and now it is up to me to study and move on to the next steps.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

16/4

It was very good experience. Now I know how to reading and I know many new words.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Starterpack for Beginners
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart

Bedrijfsgegevens

Koninginnegracht 62

2514AG Den haag

06-55885618

[email protected]

Over Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Iedereen mag een review schrijven zolang er wordt voldaan aan de gebruikersvoorwaarden en het privacybeleid
• We voeren geautomatiseerde en handmatige controles uit om valse reviews zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan
• Reviews die op eigen initiatief zijn geschreven worden direct online getoond en binnen 72 uur geverifieerd
• Meer weten hoe deze reviewpagina tot stand komt? Lees dan hier meer.