Filters

10

I enjoyed it very much

I liked all the grammar being explained at once and that now I have a goal, a list of everything that I should learn and how in one place.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Refresher Intermediate Grammar Course (A2-B1)
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7.09 - 11.09
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Fantastic teacher!

I love the way the teacher went through the whole grammar and had the time and the patience to explain every exercise to us.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Refresher Intermediate Grammar Course (A2-B1)
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7-11/9/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very clear explanation

It was my second time to take a class in Kickstart school. It was via Zoom but I could follow everything. The teacher explained everything very clearly with a lot of exercises. I did not mind to take classes via Zoom since I could save a lot of time since I didn't need to travel to the school.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

time saving and handy in this way

I had good experience and i feel if the speaking time will be increase its much more interesting. I prefer more interaction and more pressure for speaking.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Het was heel goed!!!

I liked my teacher who is really passionate about improving her course by asking feedback and applying them in her course. I really recommend our teacher 'Mandy de Waal '!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Complete and interactive

The course covered many topics. The teacher was very encouraging and interactive. I liked the activities and the homework. Maybe I would have included some exams to force myself to study a bit more. But the explanations were very clear and helpful. I can notice an improvement after the course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 07/07/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I enjoyed the course very much.

Very nice course. I have enjoyed it and learnt a lot. I also liked the teacher, she was very fun. I appreciated that she always took the time to explain things to us again.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

NA

NA

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Professional

Well-structured, fit for purpose and well-designed course. Great teachning and materials provided. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Inburgering Exam
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: july 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Worth it

I could learn what to expect on the exams and the important points including how the DUO website/exams work.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Inburgering Exam
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 5-Juli-2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

Great experience in times of Corona!

Despite the current corona situation, I find the online classes were good. Of course, it could be nice to have a direct connection with the teacher and other students who are following the same course. In sums, the contents of the course was clear and very helpful for the Inburgering Exam. My expectations are filled.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Inburgering Exam
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Flexibility, Expertise and Fun

We were very lucky with our teacher Neeltje who taught me and my 2 boys basic Netherlands these last couple of weeks. She did a really nice job teaching the 2 boys and they are now off to a great start. We were very thankful that we could start our lessons right away. The school was really flexible and tried best to accommodate our personal wishes and needs. I also really enjoyed the teaching materials that the school and Neeltje herself provided! I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to getting into the Dutch language. Also really nice learning experience for the kids! Thanks so much!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: General Feedback
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
7

I think that the class is good but it was hard to do the assignment.

It was good practice and get to go through the lessons but I find online classes need a lot of discipline. I prefer classroom setting. But given the situation, I think that the online class was good. Wish that I could understand more.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 14 July 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Professional and fun

Kickstart is a great company and has some great tutors. The courses are fun but challenging. All the students seem committed and we all help each other. I enjoy the supportive environment.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 30 Juni
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Corona proof

I very much enjoyed the course. I actually found that doing the course via zoom worked great. The handouts and teaching was great. The interaction with other students was also enjoyable. I find the workbook Nederlands in actie quite difficult to study from, but for the rest it was good.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 30 june
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

It was good

It’s a very intensive course and it’s very fast pace. To keep up you would need to do your homework

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 31st July
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Interactive and well done - considering it had to be online due to corona.

Great teacher and great extra resources eg the readers and practice exercises online.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 30 June 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Good experience with a very nice group

It was the first time for me in an online language course (due to Covid) and overall it was a good experience. Even though the lessons were a bit too long (2.5h), the group was very interactive what made the lessons more pleasant. The teacher was also very supportive and interacted really well with the group, using Zoom. Even though I prefer face to face classes, due to the current Covid situation, this is definitely a course I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 30-Jun-20
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Stepping stone IV (Start 30 June/ end 1st September)

It was a really good Dutch language course. I have learned a lot of new words, and had an opportunity to practice my speaking skills every lesson. Grammar was reviewed every lesson as well. All in all a very good and positive experience. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 30/06/2020
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Great

I’m happy we could follow the course online. I do not think we missed much but not attending in person. The speed was good, there was a lot of grammar and a lot of talking, and that’s what I was looking for in a course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 30 June
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great

My experience with Kickstart was very nice. You learn and have fun at the same time. Everyone is very helpful. Ms. Akkerman is a great teacher.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 30 Juni- 1 September
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

Helpfull

Nice to learn language here

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Pre-Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 20 July 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Helpful

It help me a lot and now I feel more confident about my English

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: Advanced
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 1
  • Course date: From 16th August to 26th August 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Ex ellent conversation course

Very useful and interesting lessons in very pleasant company.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: Advanced
  • Chinese courses Private Chinese Course
  • Course date: August 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

It was a very good start/ introduction to Dutch language.

What I appreciated was that we were not just introduced to the Dutch language but also highlighted the peculiarities of the Dutch culture.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

Over Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch and English language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Iedereen mag een review plaatsen zolang er wordt voldaan aan de gebruikersvoorwaarden en het privacybeleid
• We voeren geautomatiseerde en handmatige controles uit om valse reviews zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan
• Reviews met een score lager dan een 6 worden 7 dagen na plaatsing gepubliceerd