Filters

10

Leuk

Great variety of courses.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

This course changed me!

I’m really satisfied with the course. The materials are very helpful to improve my Dutch knowledge. My teacher, Guus, also gave me a very good feedback throughout the course to let me pronounce some Dutch words better and also correct my Dutch writing. Last but not least, I would recommend this course to anybody that is interested to kickstart your Dutch language learning (I’ve recommended this course to one of my colleague actually right after finishing the course).

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 January 2024 to 15 February 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

The best course to improve your Dutch in the short term.

I had zero level before starting the course. But just in 3 weeks, this course changed me to read and understand some basic words and sentences. The instruction is clear. The curriculum is amazing. There are lots of materials for you to study and practice. My teacher, Guus, has necessary skills, knowledge and patience to give the lecture for beginners. Also, she gave me the helpful feedback to study Dutch. Highly recommend this course for the people who eager to improve their Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15-01-2024 15-02-2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

I enjoy learning here.

I like the atmosphere, the place and the people working here !

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Very good

The experience is so good and I see myself improved a lot. I look forward for the next class.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 January
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Heerlijk!

I took the course of the Startpack from 15 January to 15 February at Kickstart school. It was such a fun but also there are a lot of motivation in each class. We are 10 people from many different countries across different regions! The semi- intensive schedule kept me motivated very wel!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15/01/2024 - 15/02/2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Very good and fast improvument

It has been a good experience

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: February
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great interactive class

I have learnt a lot more here in one month than I did in all my years learning a similar language (Afrikaans). Christine is a great teacher, fun, approachable and very helpful. This is the reason I am carrying on my course. I would love to continue with her but I will be back in my home country. Thank you for this course!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: Elementary
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 January to 15 February
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Good experience!!

Was a good course! Perfect for beginners. Is what I expected and will do a follow up course to continue my Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great class

Great experience - great class to learn basic vocabulary rules

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15-Jan to 15-Feb
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Great start to developing my Dutch

Great administration, friendly staff, good teaching.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 Jan-15 Feb
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
9

Personal and attentive

The teachers are super friendly and supportive. The classes are small which is nice because the teacher can give you more help and you can also help your class mates. There is plenty of resources to use at home.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 Jan - 15 Feb
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very good

I’m looking forward for the next step. The place is great, very good atmosphere, my teacher was Jeannine, and she is very kind and smart, makes me enjoy the learning.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 January- 15 February
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Our teacher is amazing!

Na

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15.01 -15.02
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Excellent cource

Had a very good experience with the school

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 January - 15 February
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

So fun and learned alot

I really love it and want to continue with class. I will advise more people to join kickstart. This was super fun Heel leuk

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15-01-24
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

It has been good

I am satisfied with the dutch course

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 January
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Amazing private lessons

Really enjoyed the dutch private lessons I had with Jacqueline - she is an amazing teacher and I've learned so much from her! She gave me the right challenges for me and helped me focus on the right areas I still had to develop. Having private classes (over group ones) helped a lot in accelerating my learning experience. I got to practice so much.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January-February 2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

It was a great experience. Really helped in my speaking ability

It was a great experience. Really helped in my speaking ability since the group was a small and everyone in the group was of same level.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
7

A good course with a lot of practice needed prior

It would be nice to have cheatsheet for grammer.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Perfect for my first step in Dutch

This is my first course with kickstart and I love how much attention is put into crafting the course with a comfortable pace. The teacher is extremely patient and understand everyone's needs. Would love to continue with the next course soon!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 8 November
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Very Nice and in detail

I recently completed a Dutch class taught by Charlotte, and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience. Charlotte's teaching style is engaging and effective, making learning Dutch both enjoyable and accessible. She has a knack for explaining complex concepts in a clear and concise manner, which really helped me grasp the language more quickly. Additionally, Charlotte creates a supportive and encouraging environment in the classroom, fostering a sense of camaraderie among students. I highly recommend Charlotte's Dutch class to anyone looking to learn the language with a skilled and passionate instructor.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Completely worth it

Learn Dutch as a beginner is not easy and this was the perfect course and teacher to do that!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Fantastisch

Dat was een goede cursus. Mijn woordenschat verbeteren met veel nieuwe worden. Door deze cursus heb ik mijn uitspraak verbeteren. Nu vertrouwen in mijn leesvaardigheid. Samenvattingen heb ik dit jaar goed gewerkt aan het leren van de Nederlandse taal. Andere mensen hebben mijn vooruitgang gezien. Letty Akkerman is een fantastisch docent.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 21 November
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Really good class tailored to my needs/ schedule

School is very nice, responses to inquiries are fast and professor was very friendly and tailored the pace and the content up to my needs. I will definitely continue my Dutch classes here!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 1/10/24
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours