Filters

9

Pretty nice experience , also amazing teacher and school

I had a great time in this course, because of the great teacher Brenda, and of course I can't deny that the quality of the class and the stuff the school offers is very good, however, I learned a lot of things that will help with my exam, so thank you very much.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: General Feedback
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 2
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Prima

Despite of it was a bit difficult, it was very useful! After this course I realised that I can understand people and,of course, I can talk now. Our teacher Mieke was very friendly and always help with us with explanations! It is great that we had a face-to-face class. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15.11.2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Practical and sensitive to your pick-up of the language

No complaints One suggestion, include a half day study at home for the Double Your Dutch course, probably best after Hoofdstuk 12.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 November 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Double Your Dutch was fantastic and it surpassed all my expectations - I am very happy and impresse.

Terrific! Very fast and good communication from the very beginning. Mieke is a terrific instructor - she is EXTREMELY patient and supportive. She provides appropriate feedback and correction in a timely and effective manner. I also felt very safe and comfortable in the class: even when I made mistakes, I never felt discouraged. I definitely felt like I could practice speaking Dutch and ask questions. A wonderful classroom and learning environment was created! I learned so much, and all my questions were answered about grammar. I would recommend the class. Mieke is a wonderful instructor!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: November 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Intense but fun

It was very intense, but all the information was very clear. Small group had it's benefit, as you have enough of practice and it is more fun to study together. And teacher made sure that everyone had enough of attention and everyone's questions were answered. So overall it was very positive experience and my understanding of Dutch is definitely improved a tone.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15.11.21
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Challenging but worthwhile immersion into the Dutch language.

Great experience. Was impressed by the website supplemental resources organised with the good class time. The class started a bit quick for people with no prior experience with the language.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Nov 26, 2021
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
7

Ik vind de cursus leuk

Then content was good. I enjoyed the course and the teacher did a good job Perhaps class size slightly too large 2.5 hours too long per class. It was supposed to be 2 hours

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Very friendly and easy to follow course

I was very pleasant environment with very nice teacher. Very well defined extra course material as well.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 14.09.2021-23.11.2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Amazing

It is an amazing studying experience

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: September 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
8

intensive course with emphasize on speaking

reached my expectation , good comunication

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Skype Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Very nice learning experience. Great teacher and nice learning environment.

Great experience!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

I learned quite a bit of Dutch through this course.

The teacher was friendly and the connection via zoom was decent. The course allowed us to practice reading and speaking in Dutch but did not incorporate much writing.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I don’t regret that I chose this school!

I become more confident with English language after English IELTS course and I can definitely recommend this school! Thank you so much Kickstart School!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: IELTS
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Excellent English Teaching Provider

My daughter started with zero experience in English and had been followed a private lesson for the past years with Kickstart school. She is now very fluent in command of English.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Private and Small Group English Courses
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

De lessen waren geweldig.

Mijn ervaring was echt goed gewest. Ik denk day mijn niveau is een stuk beter geworden. De cursus is een aanrader!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 06/07/2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Good overall but a little overpriced

I really liked the course, however I think that for the amount of hours my course was it was a little overpriced.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

A lot of knowledges in a short time

The teacher has many knowledges and she is very professional with the students.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Good

Very helpful, and kindly..

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Awsone

It was exelent

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
7

Reading novel is difficult…

I'm glad that the response was quick

  • Would you recommend us? No
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Excellent language classes in an online setting

Maarten Smit was a kind and effective Dutch teacher. He made sure everyone in class had an opportunity to speak, and he would patiently explain grammar when asked.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Excellent

Our teacher Mr. Maarten Smit was very capable and I learned a lot under his guidance. The overall communication with Kickstart School was also excellent. I am very pleased with what I was able to learn in this amount of time

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 27 September 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I'm happy with this course

I'm very happy with this course and Kickstart School. It's taken me from A0 to A2 in a very efficient way. There's a lot for me to learn still, but that's on me. I hope to continue learning with Kickstart School.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten N.v.t.
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone I
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: 20 September
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart
8

Positive

l

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 20 Sept 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

A wonderful experience.

The Kickstart course has been a fantastic experience from start to finish. With the small class size and fabulous teaching, there have been many opportunities to practise speaking, listening, reading and writing. I have felt supported and encouraged throughout the course and being able to do it online was also a great addition. I really feel that my Dutch has improved and I am looking forward to starting the next Stepping Stone course soon.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 20-09-2012
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement