Filters

8

Good course

In general terms the course is good. However, I find there is a lot of material and a lot of things to study from one class to the next one. At least for me is imposible to manage everything and or memorize all the voculabulary, grammar etc. The teachers are good and always very supportive.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten N.v.t.
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie N.v.t.
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone I
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: Nov - Dec 2022
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart
10

Het was heel interesant en leerzaam

Het was een positive ervaring

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 20th Sep until 13th Dec
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

very satisfying

a very well balanced learning experience combining conversation, grammar, writing and listening

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Positive

Learnt a lot

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Amazing course

I find it rather difficult and fast pace, but it is what I needed

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 27 september to 20 december
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Good

Good

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

very motivating classes with a lovely atmosphere!

I enjoyed the Stepping Stone II classes very much and my Dutch improved faster than I expected. Our teacher Carine was so helpful and nice and so were my coursemates, I looked forward to classes each Monday. Only good remarks from me overall and I'll be back for more lessons with Kickstart.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone II
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: Sept-Dec 2022
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart, Nieuwsbrief
9

Great

I had a good time learning Dutch with the group. The atmosphere was always nice and never stressful. Sometimes the course material that we had to use for our homework was a bit off. It was either very difficult, not very well explained or asked us to do tasks we hadn't even done in the course yet. Other than that I was very happy.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone II
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart
10

Right place to learn Dutch

I find the method of learning Dutch very efficient and the teachers are very good to explain the grammar and to polish it afterwards.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 19/12/2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

I'm learning and being challenged

I feel I improved as we went, but there are definitely areas I will have to get reinforced.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 26 Sept 2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Challenging and fun

The course had clear expectations , the learning was thorough. It was fun and we were encouraged to speak. No one judged you.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 26Sep-19Dec
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Lovely atmosphere, learned a lot

Lovely atmosphere, great materials, lots of homework, would recommend.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Kerst
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Pretty good

The school is good. But there seems like there is a gap between SS1 and SS2 l - there's a constant feeling I'm missing something and can't fully comprehend the materials (texts, audio).

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 26.9.2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Good mix between grammar teachings and speaking tasks.

Normal.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great course that really helps you improve your Dutch.

Excellent lessons that are well structured and help you improve. Our teacher, Carine, was fantastic at pushing us out of our comfort zone and as a result I improved lots during the course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Sept-Dec 2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

.

.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Sept-dec
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
6

There should be more exercises to talk

the first levels were good but this cycle they only focused on grammar and not on speaking and writing

  • Would you recommend us? No
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

I was really content with the course

Letty was a very good teacher. She really made an effort to explain everything as good as possible and made the lessons really enjoyable. The course material could be complimented with more speaking excersises.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 17 November
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Super! Great interaction and an excellent tutor

I really enjoyed this course. It was a great class. Tutor was superb. Cant fault any aspect, apart from the cost of the book should be included.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 17/Nov/22
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

It was difficult but nice challenging

I think is fast the course because we didn´t finish some part of the book, but It is really good, we really learn by my part, I have to study more

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone II
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: 17 NOVEMBER
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart
10

Great instructor with an easy to follow format in the course

The class follows a structured format and the teacher is willing to help students when they need the extra help, even offering extra time outside of course hours.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone I
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: 17 November 2022
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart
9

Very helpful!

I normally don’t prefer online language lessons but Paul changed my opinion with this course. It was very interactive and I learned a lot about the grammar which was my main objective. I liked the presentation concept and also have benefited from the amount of dutch speaking in the class. I believe there could be more writing by the instructor, hence more use of online white board.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: September 2022
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great course program and great teacher!

I have improved so much in my learning process and I feel more confident to speak in Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: September 21st and December 14th
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Excellent

it's a great course if you want to get better at business

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Business English
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 06-10-2022
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

I have learned a lot

I have learned a lot during this course. Also, the basics about cultures was a good topic

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Business English
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 06-10-2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

Over Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Iedereen mag een review plaatsen zolang er wordt voldaan aan de gebruikersvoorwaarden en het privacybeleid
• We voeren geautomatiseerde en handmatige controles uit om valse reviews zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan
• Reviews die op eigen initiatief zijn geschreven worden direct online getoond en binnen 72 uur geverifieerd