Filters

10

Great

It would add value to the course to have the printed schedule with additional tasks per day. For example: Tuesday: Exercise 1 and this video...

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 18/04
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Goed ervaring

Ik vond dat de cursus goed gestructureerd was en de lerales was ondersteunend. De cursus had een geweldige insteek voor het NT2.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: NT2 Programme II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16 mai 2024- 13 Juni 2024
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
8

I now have the theory to put to practice

Really good experience with KickStart. The administrative side was great and the materials as well. I enjoyed the “reversing the classroom” however I would have then liked the lessons to be an application of the theory rather than going over it again. For the first few lessons I did all my homework and the tasks however I stopped this as we just covered the same work in the class anyway. As this is a new method I have no doubt they will tailor their lessons to be more applied theory.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: March 13 - June 5 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Was very understanding with all my questions

It was good, although it didnt help at all that we had to do all the work before we discussed it in the lesson. I felt like i had to be my own teacher and already build sentences and a foundation for things in my head only to later find out i was doing it wrong and basically starting over again. The lessons were also really really long. I would advise adding an extra class at the end and rather making it 2 hours. Its impossible to concentrate for that long at the end of the day, especially because a lot of us have to work a 9 to 5 before the class

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 March to 5 June
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great teacher (Charlotte); good pace of class and materials.

Good registration process and good customer service in finding the right class based on my Dutch level.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 March 2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great teacher, clear explanation

Great communication!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 March - 5th June
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Dit was een leuke kursus

Ik vond dat de cursus goed gestructureerd was en ik vond het leuk hoe onze docent het deed

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Fantastic !

My first teacher Josien at Kickstart has been very attentive since beginning. I love her teaching method and the provided extra study materials are excellent for self study. The mixture of English - Dutch when explaining the rules does help in understanding them better

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Was a good experience!

Sometimes is a lot of information and because of the time of course was not possible to go deep in each new subject. But because there are so many rules and is a difficult language I’d like to go deeper on each new subject to have a better foundation. Now I learned a lot but nothing is firm on what I learned. So I may take a different spreed course on the following. Many thanks Christine.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: April 15th.
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Very nice start!!

Really good teacher :))

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April - 03 June
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

The learning process is very well organized.

The excellent school, very good classrooms, a lot of additional material for studying.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15.03.2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Excellent approach to teaching Dutch

I am very happy to have taken this course. There is aa lot of subjective knowledge and context given in each class above and beyond the text materials and also methods to learn better way. Excellent help and homework excercises. Great way to learn new words. A small area of improvement could be just the organization of course materials - more basic and foundational material like tenses, verb conjugation, etc. could be focused in the earlier lessons thaan being distributed all across the 10 classes. But I also understand this might be probably the Delft method.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April to 3 Juli, 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Friendly and effective teaching

The lessons were engaging and helpful. The teacher was always friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 april 3 juni
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Alles goed!

Good infrastructure and materials, excellent teacher!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April -3 Juni
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great start to learn Dutch

Christine is a great teacher, she’s very nice and open, she tries to include everyone no matter their personal pace. The course consists of reading, speaking and writing and there’s lots of homework.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15.4.-3.6.2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

Instructive

I had a good time and was satisfied, which is why I will also participate in the next course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 21/03/2024-30/05/2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

Good teacher

.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 21/3 -30/5
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Really improved my English

.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 21 March -30 May
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
8

Loved the course and teacher!

Thank you for the course! I learned a lot and feel more comfortable with speaking Dutch. Bedankt, Josje!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: April-May
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Prima cursus!

I liked everything about the course, the teaching method and the lecturer who professionally delivered the lessons in a small online group of six. I recommend this course to anyone who would like to seriously learn Dutch for their future. Dank je wel voor alles. Ik kom zometeen terug in zomer.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Good practice and good guide to get progress in learning Dutch

I had a nice process of learning, it requires a lot of preparation and time out of the lessons, but with dedication the progress is seen. I really like the docent, she was patient and clear on her explanations.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 28Feb - 29Mei
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
8

It is a very well thought course.

It is a very well thought course, with nice activities during the lessons and the help from the administration is also good. Sometimes the housework is a bit too much to complete before the next lesson. I would like to have the course go a bit slower with more lessons.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 18 februari
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

My experience with the course in Kickstart school was extremely positive.

I enjoyed it thoroughly and learned a great deal, which has significantly improved my current level.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16 January - 26 March
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Always helpful and professional

Kickstart has always been a great school. The staff is always helpful, professional and kind. The courses are well organized and the groups are small enough for the teachers to pay close attention to each student. I've never had a bad experience while enrolling or attending any of their courses.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 05/Feb/2024 - 15/Apr/2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

Good

The general experience was good. Staff was very friendly and understanding. I was on the waiting list and they really put and effort to add me for wanted dates. Our teacher was always very well prepared for the classes and had a good way of explaining the language. The only downside of the course - there are way too many sources of materials which is quite overwhelming to begin with. Also, too much material planned for each class. Often part of it had to be pushed for another week so the speed of learning feels quite fast. Rather sooner than later I felt that I'm getting behind with material even with spending recommended 2,5-3 hours of self-studying during the week.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Feb-Apr
  • I am interested in: N/A

Bedrijfsgegevens

Koninginnegracht 62

2514AG Den haag

06-55885618

[email protected]

Over Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Iedereen mag een review schrijven zolang er wordt voldaan aan de gebruikersvoorwaarden en het privacybeleid
• We voeren geautomatiseerde en handmatige controles uit om valse reviews zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan
• Reviews die op eigen initiatief zijn geschreven worden direct online getoond en binnen 72 uur geverifieerd
• Meer weten hoe deze reviewpagina tot stand komt? Lees dan hier meer.