Filters

9

De cursus Nederlands was ontzettend leerzaam en plezierig.

De cursus Nederlands was ontzettend leerzaam en plezierig, ik heb veel geleerd en voelde me altijd ondersteund door de docenten.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16/04
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Fantastic language teacher!

Great classroom experience! Our docent, Letty balances book study with conversation and it left the whole class with an excellent learning experience.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

That was a very practical and enjoyable course.

Kickstart is a great school where you actually want to go:) The lessons were always interesting and had enough of dynamics and different materials. Letty is a very inspiring teacher! I would only add a bit more of checks/dictation which might keep the gained knowledge more strictly. Also, it would be helpful to have more grammar explanations in the materials.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I liked the course very much.

I am vert pleased with the course. The pace is quite fast and it requires a lot of work at home but I enjoyed it. Professor is excellent and very patient.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I learned the most important things while having fun and learning interesting things.

The company helped a lot by making sure I participate in the correct level that suits me. I also found the website really helpful while doing my homework.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April 2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

This course was super organized with a great teacher.

I am very happy with the course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Good

Well structured

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Geweldige ervaring en leuke sfeer

Toen ik voor het eerst bij Kickstart begon, twijfelde ik aan mijn taalvaardigheid. Ik deed goed met het luisteren maar mijn vocabulaire was vooral passief en ik had ook problemen met het spreken en het uiten van mijn mening over bepaalde onderwerpen. Dankzij de cursussen van stepping stone 3 tot en met 5 is mijn Nederlands nu beter dan ooit. De focus lag op spreken en elke les hadden we interessante aktiviteiten waarbij we met de andere cursisten in verschillende discussies gingen. De onderwerpen waren breed - van klimaat en duurzamheid tot recensies van beroemde films en boeken. Ik ben erg dankbaar voor onze docent Letty die ons de lessen heel professioneel en met aandacht heeft gegeven. Ik heb veel heel geleerd in Kickstart. Mijn vertrouwen in de taal is nu groter en ik probeer elke dag Nederlands te spreken wanneer ik buiten ga. Bedankt voor alles! :))

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 18.04.2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Nice experience

It is nice experience. I would love also to have more intensive and longer course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 18/4
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
9

Very good!

I enjoyed a lot the lessons with Letty, very well steuctured.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 18/04/2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great

It would add value to the course to have the printed schedule with additional tasks per day. For example: Tuesday: Exercise 1 and this video...

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 18/04
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Goed ervaring

Ik vond dat de cursus goed gestructureerd was en de lerales was ondersteunend. De cursus had een geweldige insteek voor het NT2.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: NT2 Programme II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16 mai 2024- 13 Juni 2024
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
8

I now have the theory to put to practice

Really good experience with KickStart. The administrative side was great and the materials as well. I enjoyed the “reversing the classroom” however I would have then liked the lessons to be an application of the theory rather than going over it again. For the first few lessons I did all my homework and the tasks however I stopped this as we just covered the same work in the class anyway. As this is a new method I have no doubt they will tailor their lessons to be more applied theory.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: March 13 - June 5 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Was very understanding with all my questions

It was good, although it didnt help at all that we had to do all the work before we discussed it in the lesson. I felt like i had to be my own teacher and already build sentences and a foundation for things in my head only to later find out i was doing it wrong and basically starting over again. The lessons were also really really long. I would advise adding an extra class at the end and rather making it 2 hours. Its impossible to concentrate for that long at the end of the day, especially because a lot of us have to work a 9 to 5 before the class

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 March to 5 June
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great teacher (Charlotte); good pace of class and materials.

Good registration process and good customer service in finding the right class based on my Dutch level.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 March 2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great teacher, clear explanation

Great communication!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 March - 5th June
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Dit was een leuke kursus

Ik vond dat de cursus goed gestructureerd was en ik vond het leuk hoe onze docent het deed

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Fantastic !

My first teacher Josien at Kickstart has been very attentive since beginning. I love her teaching method and the provided extra study materials are excellent for self study. The mixture of English - Dutch when explaining the rules does help in understanding them better

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Was a good experience!

Sometimes is a lot of information and because of the time of course was not possible to go deep in each new subject. But because there are so many rules and is a difficult language I’d like to go deeper on each new subject to have a better foundation. Now I learned a lot but nothing is firm on what I learned. So I may take a different spreed course on the following. Many thanks Christine.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: April 15th.
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Very nice start!!

Really good teacher :))

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April - 03 June
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

The learning process is very well organized.

The excellent school, very good classrooms, a lot of additional material for studying.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15.03.2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Excellent approach to teaching Dutch

I am very happy to have taken this course. There is aa lot of subjective knowledge and context given in each class above and beyond the text materials and also methods to learn better way. Excellent help and homework excercises. Great way to learn new words. A small area of improvement could be just the organization of course materials - more basic and foundational material like tenses, verb conjugation, etc. could be focused in the earlier lessons thaan being distributed all across the 10 classes. But I also understand this might be probably the Delft method.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April to 3 Juli, 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Friendly and effective teaching

The lessons were engaging and helpful. The teacher was always friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 april 3 juni
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Alles goed!

Good infrastructure and materials, excellent teacher!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April -3 Juni
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great start to learn Dutch

Christine is a great teacher, she’s very nice and open, she tries to include everyone no matter their personal pace. The course consists of reading, speaking and writing and there’s lots of homework.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15.4.-3.6.2024
  • I am interested in: N/A

Company details

62 Koninginnegracht

Den haag 2514AG

06-55885618

[email protected]

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours