Filters

9

Op een fijne manier je Business English verbeteren

Een erg leerzame en bovenal leuke cursus. In een kleine groep leer je met handige tips en tricks om je Engels te verbeteren. Alle skills komen aan bod; spreken, lezen, schrijven en luisteren. Yvonne is echt een leuke een ervaren lerares. Ze geeft je het gevoel dat ook jij Engels kunt leren.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Business English
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Oktober 2022
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Very good

Kickstart is mechanically bringing you forward. The variety of the material and the professionalism of the teacher make the lesson a moment of the week you do not want to miss. Heel erg bedankt

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: September / December 22
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

A little bit fast, but full of content to be able your Dutch journey

It's a good course, although it's a little quick. As with any other language, you must devote adequate time in the beginning to acquire the new vocabulary, pronunciation, grammar, and rules, and this course is no different. It takes a lot of time and effort to perform the homework and acquire the vocabulary, which I don't have in my current circumstances because my work is also quite demanding. So, I found the course a little difficult to follow, but this was most likely due to my lack of time. Nonetheless, it's a terrific course that I suggest.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

This course is nice but have feeling needs to have prerequestive like reading

I am happy to attend this course . when I attend i thought that this is for beginers . But i face still regarding reading specific words and pronansiation. other then that teacher was nice other is good but it would be nice if we have handout printerd version witch will be easy to follow course. I really want continue but i need to repeat all not fill confident to go up.also less whriting in course . To say in two word first is good start reading then start directly tack.I have feeling this is not for beginners you must know something before.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15-12-2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Valuable

Starterpack for Beginners course helped me to open the path towards learning Dutch Language. The course is very informational and the materials so helpful. The structure of lectures is well prepared and quite comfy to follow, despite the amount of new info to catch up every time. Experienced and very good teacher - thank you Harriet! Would recommend 10/10

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 07.11-15.12.2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
6

It was good

I expect it to be a more detailed explanation in English. Even the book provided misses English translation in many places.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 07-Nov-2022
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Wonderful Lessons

Harriet is a very patient and kind teacher. She takes the time to explain the vocabulary and assist in the learning. I have enjoyed all lessons and hope to see her again in the next level up.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Enjoyable course

I very much enjoyed the recent Stepping Stone IV course I attended. I liked the varied content of the course and the opportunity to borrow books from the language school to read.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 28th Sept to 7th Dec 2022
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

This was the best language course I've had the pleasure of attending!

I've never quite been able to grasp another language until now, especially so fast! My teacher Mrs.Achermam helped me learn at my own pace which was more than helpful, and the entire team at Kickstart was kind and supportive :D

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 26 September
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
9

The most lovely language course I have ever taken!

A life changing experience that will last a lifetime! I couldn't have learned this much Dutch without my favourite teacher Letty Akkerman, A sincere thank you to everyone at Kickstart! - Alexander Petersen

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 26 September
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Great experience !

The timing was perfectly suited to my schedule and my teacher Jeannine was excellent. My classmates were also a joy to learn with. I will definitely recommend this course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 9 November-15 December,2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I am very happy with the class.

I like the size of the class. Not too small and not too big also the variety of nationalities of students. The course is a little too fast. I think more exercise on paper would be help.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11 nov-15 dec
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

It was nice

I probably can recommend it, I learn alot from the class. Dankjewel

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: Advanced
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 1
  • Course date: Nov-dec
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Quick learning

With this course I was quickly able to learn to read basic Dutch, pronounce words, and understand basic questions. It was a good way to quickly reach a bit of understanding in the Netherlands.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: December 2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

goed

kindly people

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Friendly environment where learning became easy!

I had a very positive experience, it was a course where I managed to understand, listen and speak the basics in Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 07.11.2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Very useful and helpful.

In the “Stepping Stone 1” semi intensive course I had signed up for, I learned way more things in a month and a half that I would have even thought I would have learned in 2 or 3! I am very pleased with our group’s teacher and method. I know how to think, write and tell more in the Dutch language after this course and I am looking very forward for the next one!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 07/11/22-15/12/22
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

It was nice, challenging and for my personal situation a tiny bit too intensive.

I liked the teacher of our course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7.11.2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent teaching and support from the docent and my classmates.

The course felt like the perfect pace for me; challenging and stimulating without being overwhelming.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 07/11/2022
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

A great experience, I improved not only my understanding but confidence in Dutch

I started off not being confident in speaking dutch, but after going through the course and learning, I learned a lot about grammar and vocabulary, really it was a good experience and worth it

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7 November - 15 December
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

The course is nice

The course was really good and teacher explained the material great.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 07/11/2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Really handy course to learn Dutch properly

There is plenty of homework but it is needed to improve knowledge. The class is really useful, I find it really handy that it is done online. Eva was super nice and always well-prepared.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Sept 2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent

Really enjoyed the private lessons - now I kno what to focus on

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: General Feedback
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very good classes, interactive and Letty is the nicest teacher.

I really enjoy the Dutch course at Kickstart. I have classes since the beginning with Letty Akkerman and she is very kind, helpful and proactive to understand my needs and goals. I really recommend the school and the teacher.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 24/05/2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Positive change

I noticed a good evolution of my English level, especially vocabulary level!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours