Filters

9

Great teacher

Carmen Volker is a great teacher. There course was a good pace, not too intensive. I had learn a great deal, although I have not put the amount of effort required.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 01-03 24
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Goede ervaring

Die lessen waren zo goed en die leerling zo lief. Ik kan haar ervaring in leren zien. Ik zou dit cursus nog een keer doen als ik kon terug in de tijd. Ik zou liever 2 keer per week doen ipv 1 keer 2:30h

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 24/01 tot 10/04
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great course

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has helped me feel more confident in my Dutch. The lessons were dynamic and never boring.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 24 January to 10. April
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Good lessons in a friendly environment

I have the feeling that the school is well run. Teachers are friendly and competent and my Dutch improved quite a lot.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 24/01/2024-10/04/2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

Super leuk

A wonderful course, with a wonderful teacher would and have recommended the school to other people.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 24 January-10 April
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

I manage to expand my vocabulary knowledge

-

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials N/A
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching N/A
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

Good choice to practice and refine your Dutch

Gave confidence to utilize Dutch more and gave the grammar basics to move on to the next level.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January-April
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
9

Very well planned and interactive experience

I find the classes from Kickstart, and especially from Paul very well prepared and I always learn a lot. I like the structured learning environment, and I found the teacher very dynamic and helpful as always. The only negative point I give is that the book we use (Nederlands op Niveau) is a bit of an old edition. The edition used on the Nederlands in actie was much better. Of course I realize this has nothing to do with Kickstart, but a new edition of this book would motivate the students to study more.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22/01/2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent!

Great teacher and mix of students!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22.1.-8.4.2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Great ambience for learning a language

I liked the group and Marteen was a great teacher to have. He explains the grammar really well.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22.01.2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great experience

Excellent school, excellent program fun educational and professional.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22.01.2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great combination of learning grammar and practicing speaking.

The course really improved my Dutch. The teacher was great!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Learned a lot of vocabulary and grammar, and it was a wonderful idea to include books in Dutch.

It was a well-structured course, I liked the fact that there was a piece of grammar every lesson, and the teacher's explanations were very comprehensive. My favorite part was the opportunity to read 2 books in Dutch to improve my vocabulary and reading skills. Great course!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22 January - 8 April 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Heel gezellig

Ik begrijp veel dingen en ik begon ook een beetje te praten. Ik ben blij.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22 ianuari
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Satisfying

Organised

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22.01.24
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Great learning

Overall great. Paul is a great teacher, always engaging and offering insights.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Apr 24
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Geweldig

I’ve enjoyed the course very much! It was very effective. Maarten is a helpful and nice teacher.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22/1/2024
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

I am satisfied with the course

I had a good overall experience. Enough material was covered and it was very diverse too. I will definitely continue my experience by following the next course level.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22.01
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Awesome

Great teacher and lessons.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22.01.2024.
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
9

Highly professional and helpful teachers

I found that the course was well organized. The teacher kept us on track and we covered quite a lot of material. The homework was adequate to learn the material- I do like the method of doing some pre-learning at home. I think the class could be improved with more games or opportunities to stand up and do speaking exercises with classmates. It’s hard to sit for 2.5 hours after work at night.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Very good experience

The lessons were professional and I was able to learn quite a lot.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January to April 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Marvelous experiences

I would like to share I wonderful experiences that I gain in this class or in the kickstart school every lesson is challenging but with our teacher she help us to overcome and finish our lesson enjoyable… Moreover I adore our handouts and book that is very Aligned to the Dutch language . Furthermore I can probably share my experiences to my friends ..

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22/1
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

I like it , thank you

Thank my teacher ❤️

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22/1
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Overall positive

Had a very good experience learning here. The dynamics of learning are well balanced, the professor is patient and thorough.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22.1.2024.
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Educational, fun.

I really enjoyed the course, mainly because of the fantastic teacher Letty, city center location, and international fellow student. Loved how cosmopolitan it is.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 22/1
  • I am interested in: N/A

Company details

62 Koninginnegracht

Den haag 2514AG

06-55885618

[email protected]

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours