Filters

8

Helps build confidence in speaking Dutch

Now feel I have a solid foundation upon which to build. Good to do a lot more speaking on this course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Jan-March 2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Very positive!

I am pleased with the teacher and teaching practices.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16/02/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

the sooner, the better

I enjoyed the atmosphere of the class, the teacher was so friendly and patient. the teaching method is good. your progress depends on your effort.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Starterpack for Beginners
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: Feb-March2020
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: N.v.t.
8

A motivated learning environment equipped with various learning materials.

I love the teacher being so caring and encouraging. We are motivated to practice together and help each other. In the "spreekbeurt" presentation, I learned to give a longer speech and give instant responses. Meanwhile, due to the listening practice from Jeugdjournaal of others, now I am used to watching jeugdjournaal and practicing Dutch every day ourside the classroom.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 24.03.2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

It was a very happy, nourishing and helpful learning period.

I enjoyed the "spreekopdracht" that helps us learn more about the usage of vocabularies. I also like to do housework especially the writing assignment, so that I can receive feedback from my teacher. The Kickstartnet is helpful in practicing the vocabularies and grammar. Overall, the learning atmosphere is very cheerful and encouraging. I feel myself more confident in speaking and writing Dutch now.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 28.03.2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Geweldig

Kickstart School is the best school in The Hague I have had a Nederlands class with (and I had already tried 3 different ones). I have been really happy with the quality of the course, the administration and most of all with my teacher. In the 3 months of the course, I can already see a difference in my speaking and I understood a lot more about the language, the grammar and the dutch culture. I would totally recommend it!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 28/03/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

geweldig

Het was een erg leuke cursus. Bedankt aan Docent Kathleen en het kickstart-team.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 28.03.2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great!

It was a great course with various learning approaches. Kathleen is also a great teacher. It's highly recommended if you would like to improve your Dutch

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 21 March 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

It was fun yet very informative

The course gave me more confidence in speaking Dutch and I learned a lot of new vocabulary and grammar structure that I can use in my daily life.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 28 March 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Really Good. Sanne is a really good teacher and super fun.

This was my second course at Kickstart and I got to learn a lot. I shall be signing up for the Stepping Stone 2 in the coming months

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 25 Jan 2020- 28 Mrch 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Goed cursus.

Ik vind de cursus heel interessante en nu kan ik better pratten een lezen.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone I
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart
9

Heel goed leerplan en prima docent

Ik heb heel veel geleerd van SS IV! Nu voel me ik dichterbij de echte Nederlands spreektaal, en ik voel me ook meer zelfverzekerd. Tijdens de cursus begon ik langere gesprekken met collega's te voeren.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

ik vind het leuk en leerlingen.

het is leuk,soms troublesome met online cursus

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: jan-maart (2020)
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent course with good materials and teachers

Excellent course for beginners - done twice a week for 8 weeks. Good bite size lessons with accompanying course material and extra homework to do online.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Spring 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

It was a great experience!

I am very happy with how the course went. Ms. Erica is a very good teacher and I did NOT get bored at all during the lessons. I think it is a very well structured course and I am planning to further take some other Dutch courses with Kickstart in the future. Everyone was nice and helpful. Perfect simply.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January-March
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Goede cursus

It was a very good course with a small group. This made the course intensive, which was very helpful. Also Erica is a very nice and good teacher.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I am not disappointed by my choice

Professional and flexible

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Excellent course and teacher.

Prima cursusmateriaal en organisatie. De Lees Licht boeken waren leuk om te lezen.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone IV
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: Jan-Mar 2020
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart, Nieuwsbrief
10

Everything was great!

The teachers are very professional, experienced and dedicated, the groups are small and focused and the atmosphere friendly and cheerful.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 17.02.2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

It was amazing

Am very happy with the help and support that I got from kickstart and my teacher Ms Jeannine

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 17 Feb 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very happy with the course at Kickstart

The course is well prepared, offers a lot of learning materials, also for the ones that want to learn things outside of the class. I really liked that in my current group there has been a lot of speaking exercises and emphasize on new vocabulary.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 17 Feb - 26 Mar
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Nice experience

Good i learn more about ducht and i want to follow the next curse.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 10/02/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent as always!

I am very pleased with the courses: teachers, level of teaching, organization of classes. Probably this is one of the best language schools. Wonderful technique and manner of teaching.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

Excellent

The course and lecturers are great. Will recommend to anyone who wants to learn Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 17 feb-26 march
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Top!

Ik vond de cursus weer heel goed! De leraar was leuk een realistisch, wat mij meer motivatie gaf om huiswerk te doen in mijn eigen tijd (terwijl ik had het druk met werk).

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Advanced Dutch Course
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch and English language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement