Filters

10

Learning in relaxed atmosphere.

Our English lessons were really nice and the atmosphere was encouraging. The teacher took in concideration our needs and wishes.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Upper-Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Good classes, friendly teacher. Good structure.

I had a good time in the classes and Maarten did a good job to explain things in a fun but thorough way. The mood in the class was rather relaxed and I had also some fun. I liked the structure of the classes and I think the workload was manageable.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16 of April
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

It was difficult at times but well guided.

I enjoy the classes and I always find the teachers very nice and helpful!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16 april - 9 july
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Heel mooi!

Ik volgde Stepping Stone twee met Maarten. De docent was echt goed en ik heb te veel om mogelijk te oefenen!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Teaching
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • Course date: 16th April - 9th July
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Good

They have very good teachers

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15/04/2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Quite informative

I have taken 3 courses with the company. They have all been good. Hope it could more interactive sometimes, with more speaking exercises. And creating more space to use the Dutch language in real life.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16/04/2023
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Intense but great

I like the exercises done in the class. They are engaging. The teacher is always well prepared. B1 level is difficult so the course feels intense. 12 classes instead of 10 would be better.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 9 jul
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Amazing

It was an amazing experience. I learnt a lot. I'm looking forward to enroll for more courses.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15/04/2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
9

It was great to get to my first dutch-learning experience!

I have learned all the basics to survive in The Nederlands. Now I feel that I know more the culture and the day-to-day basics. Carine is a great teacher. There is too much material to look and ways of learning (to much info leads to desinfo). And 8 people group I think it was also too much for me. In general, super good.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: April-july
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Ik graag de cursus

I would highly recommend kickstart school to my friends. I really enjoyed the course, the classes are technologically up to date, the course is thorough, the teachers are amazing and try to help you at every step. The only issue would be the speed of the course but I think it depends on every class participants individual preference.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

It is good. You make progress quickly.

It is good school. My dutch improved quickly. The book used for the classes is very good with a lot of vocabulary that you can practice with teacher.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 2
  • Course date: 14.04.2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

It really improved my Dutch!

This course was the perfect combination of reading practice, speaking practice, new vocabulary and grammar. Marten is a great instructor!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Smooth and steady learning experience

Both me & my kid love it and we keep coming back for more learning

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 April
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Perfect

Perfect

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Goed begin voor nederlands spraak

Lekker

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Maart or april
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Engaging and informative lessons

I completed an online course with Kickstart. I initially had some reservations about the idea of 2.5-hour long online lessons, but Harriet (the teacher) was brilliant and always made the lessons engaging - I looked forward to them even when tired after a busy day at work. The course was very well-resourced, with the online Kickstartnet platform containing all the information and resources we needed. The homework for each week was really clearly laid out and you could get an appreciation for what each different piece of practice was trying to teach you.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 06/06/24-08/07/24
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Good class to boost motivation

The outcome of the course depends on how much you prepare and study before and after the class. If you are willing to put lots of time on your own and want to boost your motivation, the course could be helpful

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Highly recommend

I did the starter pack and it was good. It had a nice pace and was really introductory, which is perfect for beginners like me who didn't know anything of Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: April/24
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Fantastisch

I like the material of the course and I like the interactivity of the course too.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: June to 8 July
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great learning experience

I enjoyed learning Dutch in this on-site course, gaining confidence in the language with plenty of speaking opportunities and good teaching methodologies.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 June - 8 July 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Heerlijk

This is a great course. I cannot emphasize how great the approach to teaching is, it is so comfortable to be in this setting. I especially find the teacher excellent in her way of teaching, in deciding what to emphasize based on the group of students and their pace, in helping in the diverse set of exercises and answering all the questions. The material and organization is also quite amazing, the supplementary material also provides a great way to look at and really get into the Dutch culture and really speaking the way Dutch people speak as opposed to just learning as a skeletal expat way of speaking. Mooie! Cannot recommend enough!!!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 June - 8 July, 2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great! Hard but the guidance was great

The course is nicely put together. We learn in a flipped lecture style which is great for learning a language. Class time is dedicated to practice and that has been very helpful.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6/6/2024
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great class!

Great course. Super organized and fun, topics were relevant and taught very well. Lots of time to practice talking in the class. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 June to 8 July
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great learning while being motivated to keep going!

Everything was very easily layed out to me through kickstart.net. The classes was just enough difficult to be challenged but also the teacher was very helpful and reassuring, and helped with every doubt.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 June to 8 Juli
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great learning experience with a great teacher!

The classes were very useful and the perfect rhythm. The teacher, Christine, was really excellent. Always friendly and helpful. I feel I have learned a great amount in the last few months with her. Kickstart was flexible and quick to answer my questions.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 6 june-8 july
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

Company details

62 Koninginnegracht

Den haag 2514AG

06-55885618

[email protected]

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours