Filters

10

Professional Dutch courses with full of flexibility and helpful staff.

I would like to recommend this language school to people who are looking for improving Dutch or even starting from scratch. Kickstart school can handle it professionally in many aspects, like timing, learning structure and materials as well as teachers who is patient, well-understandable and caring. I have done the private courses with Sanne, highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 27-10-2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Kickstart heeft een informeel sfeer met profesionele docenten

Goede ervaring bij Kickstart. Profesionele docent met veel kennis van Nederlandse grammatica en spelling.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: General Feedback
  • Chinese courses Private Chinese Course
  • Course date: 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Great company to prepare for the TOEFL test

KickStart is a great company that prepares you well for the TOEFL test. They know almost everything about the test and are focusing on becoming familiar with the format. A good advantage of KickStart is that they provide you with homework and that you can ask for more homework during the week if you want to focus on a particular part.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: TOEFL
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 01/10/2020-05/11/2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Prima!

Uitstekkend! Ik ben entusiast

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Nov. 2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

My experience was excellent.

Kathleen our instructor was always effective and well prepared. I am really impressed how quickly she pivoted to online classes when we could no longer take in person classes. I was also pleased with the approach she took in our learning and how it quickly progressed under her guidance.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January to October 2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Very good teacher with experience and good customer service.

Kind and professional

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Advanced
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: August-2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Ik Ben heel tevreden met De lessen

Het was leerzaam.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Private Dutch Courses
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: N.v.t.
  • Ik ben ge├»nteresseerd in: Nieuwsbrief
8

it really helps me to learn Dutch

I appreciate the pragmatism of the course (making a presentation, reading books, film fragments), I like the small group setting (5-6), I also like that we have quite a lot of homework (good practice) In this course I found it too much the explanation of the grammar (I can understand it quite quickly), I would put more emphasis on the practice, mainly oral exercises. Talking, talking, talking.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 14-09-2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent

Excellent

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 14 09 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I am completely satisfied with the course

I will definitely continue my studies here.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Educational fun

Very flexible and understanding staff, engaging teaching and well thought out lesson plans. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 14/9/2020- 29/10/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I had a great time

Really good quality courses. very professionnal teacher, nice and caring. Ducth language is not that easy, however, the way the lessons are lead, makes it smooth. Hapy also to have met people from many foreign country, despite the covids measures.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 14 sept - 29 october 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very practical and motivating language classes

Very good experience, teacher and supporting materials very good. Fast paced yet great learning experience. I will recommend it.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15/09-29/10
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

great, intensive learning course for a full Dutch immersion

This was a very complete learning experience, with a lot of content and materials. The lessons are interesting and very fast-paced, which is great (but can be a bit frustrating at times so you need to be a bit patient!). It serves as an excellent base to the Dutch language.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13/09/2020 to 29/10/2020
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Great!

Very structured lessons!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: NT2 Programme II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Exactly what I needed

Thank you so much for this course. It was very focused and intensive which is exactly what I was looking for. I wonder if there could be a lightly longer version as well.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: NT2 Programme II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Until 15 october
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I enjoyed it very much

I liked all the grammar being explained at once and that now I have a goal, a list of everything that I should learn and how in one place.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Refresher Intermediate Grammar Course (A2-B1)
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7.09 - 11.09
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Fantastic teacher!

I love the way the teacher went through the whole grammar and had the time and the patience to explain every exercise to us.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Refresher Intermediate Grammar Course (A2-B1)
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7-11/9/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very clear explanation

It was my second time to take a class in Kickstart school. It was via Zoom but I could follow everything. The teacher explained everything very clearly with a lot of exercises. I did not mind to take classes via Zoom since I could save a lot of time since I didn't need to travel to the school.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

time saving and handy in this way

I had good experience and i feel if the speaking time will be increase its much more interesting. I prefer more interaction and more pressure for speaking.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Het was heel goed!!!

I liked my teacher who is really passionate about improving her course by asking feedback and applying them in her course. I really recommend our teacher 'Mandy de Waal '!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Complete and interactive

The course covered many topics. The teacher was very encouraging and interactive. I liked the activities and the homework. Maybe I would have included some exams to force myself to study a bit more. But the explanations were very clear and helpful. I can notice an improvement after the course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 07/07/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

I enjoyed the course very much.

Very nice course. I have enjoyed it and learnt a lot. I also liked the teacher, she was very fun. I appreciated that she always took the time to explain things to us again.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

NA

NA

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Professional

Well-structured, fit for purpose and well-designed course. Great teachning and materials provided. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Inburgering Exam
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: july 2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch and English language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement