Filters

10

Jacqueline is a great teacher

Jacqueline is a great teacher

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Inburgering Exam
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: March-May2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

best ever

Thank you to Jacqueline. She is patient and accommodating in teaching and motivates us for the next steps. I never feel that I am lost during the course. I hope to have her for the next steps.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Inburgering Exam
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 04 MARCH
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

really good guidance

My teacher has so much patience with all of the students in the class/group. She really goes out of her way to help you with Chinese during class, but also after class. I can always contact her about any questions or assignments from school that I need some help for. I totally recommend getting classes here, my teacher is amazing.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses Private Chinese Course
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Amazing

Jia is an excellent teacher!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses Private Chinese Course
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very educative

Pleasant

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 1
  • Course date: February and March
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

A great learning experience

The small private classroom setting was very well taught. Juff Jeannine was a very engaged teacher and also ensured that the small classroom engaged with each other with the Dutch language. With a basic command of the Dutch language, I was able to expand on my vocabulary, have better sentence structure and gained more confidence to speak the language openly. I would recommend to do a program at kickstart.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January 7th- April 14th 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

I found the class excellent

the persons in the course was great to work with. Miss Jeannine ensured that we understood the texts. and give us the opportunity to learn words that we did not know. She also ensured to correct us on our grammar mistakes and showed how it should be done.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: Private and Small Group English Courses
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 27th January thru 14th April 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Heel leuk.

Geweldig!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: Elementary
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 1
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

The course was interesting, informative and very beneficial.

As someone who has taken a Dutch course in the past, this course served as a good refresher for grammar rules and vocabulary. It moved at a good pace and the teacher was able to accommodate each student's needs.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January 7th - April 14th 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

The beginners Chinese language class with Shirley Wang was fun, varied and effective.

I really enjoyed the beginners class Chinese that I took via Kickstart Language School in the winter/spring of 2021. I thought the teacher, Shirley Wang was excellent. She kept us engaged despite the course being online because of Covid. We were a small class of 5 students. We learned about the PinYin phonetic system, pronunciation, basic vocabulary, sentence structure, situational sentences, and a begin with the characters. Shirley used a variety of approaches and tools which kept us on our toes and engaged. She was always of good humour and full of patience, and made the class always fun. I am surprised at how much I learned in the 10 weeks. I also thought that the structure of the Kickstart language school, the online tools and access to materials and resources very good and easy to use. The whole interaction with the school was very professional and competent. I would highly recommend taking a course with Shirley and with Kickstart.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 1
  • Course date: January - April 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

The course was very informational and upbeat.

Overall, the experience was very good. The teacher kept the course light and upbeat so the course was not boring. A lot of information was provided over a short period and a lot was learnt.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 27 Jan - 14 April 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great, Jacqueline is very patient and thorough!

It was easy to get set up and the teacher I was paired with was really exactly what I was looking for in private lessons.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 01/02/2021 - 01/04/2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Really enjoying learning Dutch at Kickstart School!

Great experience with Kickstart School so far. Well organised modules and good teachers. They also quickly adapted and changed to online mode so that we could continue having our classes during the pandemic.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Heel leuk

I made great progress during this course, highly recommended! Awesome teachers

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 27.03.2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great teachers, excellent service

Well organized school with great teachers.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16/02/2020
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Fun and demanding classes!

Really happy with the learning experience!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16-02-2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Very good

Splitting in the 4 capabilities ( overall had a good improvement) . Just spreken is the one that I need to explore.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16/01/2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Excellent!

Very good! Perfect class online in this time of lockdown. Reachable for everybody, material and teacher excellent!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 27 March 2021
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

It was very good

I think I learnt a lot, I see an improvement. I want to learn more so I'm planning to continue with the next level.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: until 27th of March
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very helpful

Satisfied :)

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Another great gezellig course!

It has been another fast paced and fun course. We did a speaking exercise at the end that showed us just how far we have come, I really feel like my speaking has improved a lot. Thank you Paul!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January - 27 March
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

very useful

good

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 16.1.-27.3
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
6

It was normal, not better, not worse.

The Stepping Stone I course was my first online training. It was good but not enough for me. The reasons depend on both me and the online structure. I prefer to join face to face course coming the future.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: September, 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Beyond my expectation!

I didn't expect much in the beginning especially with the current situation that forces us to learn everything online, but Evelien was very capable at making the Dutch course interactive and tailored to everyone's needs. Her feedback and the course materials enable me to maximize my learning. Now I've gained more confidence to speak Dutch and my overall skill has been improved. Definitely recommended!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: March 2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

The course has been very helpful towards learning Dutch

The course has been helpful in areas I needed more learning. There is a good balance of speaking and other aspects of learning.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement