Filters

10

Good

I have made with kickstartschool two Netherlands courses end I feel now more comfortable speaking Dutch and I know grammar much more better. It’s great that online lessons are available. The groups are small so everyone have a attention. The teacher is kind and patient end time for lessons flies quickly due to the nice atmosphere.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials N/A
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching N/A
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Good

I really feel prepared for the exam because the teacher is good

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: IELTS
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
9

Ik heb veel geleerd!

Ik vond de cursus echt interessant en nuttig. Elke les was een uitdaging met veel leerpunten voor de toekomst. De toelichting van Jacqueline was altijd helder en makkelijk te volgen. Een aanrader!

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten N.v.t.
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Business Dutch Writing Course
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: juni 2022
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: Een (vervolg) cursus bij Kickstart
8

I got confidence to take the exam after my class

I got confidence to take the exam after my class.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: NT2 Programme II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 2,9,16,23 and 30 June
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great practice

The teaching and materials definitely prepare you for the exams. Definitely recommend this course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: NT2 Programme II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

A good Kickstart!

The course gives you the tools to start your journey with Dutch language. The rest is up to you!!!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: June 2022
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Leuk en professioneel

I was curious about an online/live language course and it was a good experience! I recommend it :)

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 april-19 juni
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great, almost sad it’s coming to an end

Iv now completed 5 courses and I believe that it’s helped me to get to a very comfortable understanding of Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 April - 29 juni
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Good and supportive

Christine is a great teacher, very supportive and patient. The group was small enough to allow all of us to properly speak and ask all necessary questions. She has been my teacher for Stepping Stones courses, and I would recommend her courses.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13 april
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Very helpful and insightful!

In the weeks I have spend at my basic Dutch lessons I passed from not knowing a word to being able to interact in public spaces and understand more things of my daily life. Even though online education is challenging, our professor was very kind, warm, professional and helpful. I am really looking forward to contiune advacing at my Dutch in the next level!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials N/A
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 12 Apr-28 Jun
  • I am interested in: N/A
7

Pleasant

It is always good to have the opportunity to learn a new language and Kickstart is a great option for reaching this goal. However Dutch is not an easy language and require lot of practice and perseverance. The teacher was outstanding, kind, helpful and very knowledgeable. The classmates also made it a pleasant journey. But I believe the course could focus less in grammatic and more in conversation.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND MY TEACHER TEACH US VERY GOOD WAY .

my experience is pretty nice and my teacher help me to find a more words in dutch so i know more words of dutch .

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses Communicating in Chinese Level 1
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Awesome!!!!!!!

Great, no issues. Learned a ton! Mieke did a great job and gave it her all. Much appreciated!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

fantastic

The course was so good and our professor (Mieke) is super good. She es so kind and explain quite well.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 20-06-2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Very well structured course!

In general the course was really good. The main highlight is the teacher, who had a great ability to teach and to keep the lectures interesting.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

My experiences are very good!

My teacher is very human. Mieke is very happy to answer all the questions. If we don't understand something, she tries to explain everything as best she can. The atmosphere in the classroom was very pleasant. Thank you for the course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Double Your Dutch - Intensive Dutch for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 13-06-2022/24-06-2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Mooie!

The experience was really good. I really liked the course. The teacher is very kind, patient and dedicated. He explains very well and nicely. The supporting material is also good!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: May 17th 2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Personalised and nice course

Very nice course. The lecturer really tries to explain things well and is not afraid of spending some more time in order to help students to understand better. Being a private course, it felt very personalised

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 17-05-2022
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Les voor Inburgering met Margareet

We had a good practice and information shared about the exam. Various tips and exercises for the preparation. Very happy to have the class in the weekend. Location was easily accessible. The teacher was friendly and provided many different options of exercises.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Inburgering Exam
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 9 April 2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

It was a great learning experience in a very friendly environment

Great experience

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Inburgering Exam
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Perfecte cursus om Nederlands beter te leren!

Antonette is een heel goede docent. Ze heeft veel moelijke grammatica duidelijk uitgelegd. Ik ben zeer tevreden over de cursus en zal de volgende cursus ook bij Kickstart volgen !

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11-04-2022 t/m 30-05-2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Useful, handy and convenient quite intense course

This was the 2nd course that I did at Kickstart and I am more satisfied with it. I have already applied to the next course. For me, it was really handy that it was online, as I was not all the time home/ in the Netherlands. Furthermore, the teacher used the online materials really well, the lessons were smooth. The group was not big, therefore we received a lot of attention. The course itself is quite intense as 2 times 2,5 hours and the prep also takes quite some time, but if you have time for it then do it, you can learn a lot!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7th of April
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Fun, interactive and efficient

Letty is a great teacher, she really knows how to engage students in a remote environment. It is also great to have a small group of people in the same classroom. Likewise, the study material is quite good, comprehensive with many resources to keep learning. However, sometimes the amount of information is a bit overwhelming - I think I would prefer to have a couple more lessons to expand a little the contents.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7th April
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Really good course

We learned a lot in 10 lessons, enough to start thinking and talking in dutch and to understand when we are together with dutch speaking colleagues.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone I
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: 7 April 2022
  • Ik ben geïnteresseerd in: N.v.t.
10

The course is well organised and challenges you to learn.

The teacher is very nice and explains well and is always enthusiastic to explain and help more. The course is organised well. The administrative staff is nice and helpful. I also like the fact that there are different versions of courses like intensive, semi-intensive or regular.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7 April 2022
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours