Filters

10

Very good and dynamic lessons!

I really like the lessons with Letty. She is nice, always open to help and discuss new subjects. I really recommend the course and the professor.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15/07/2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Challenging but very helpful information and tips shared.

The administration often feels behind with KS, I did not receive the course information until the day it started. I would like a confirmation email once I have access. As a result I started the course without my handout printed and I feel I didn't gain anything from the first lesson as I could not keep up. Also the teacher was very good but often moved very fast without telling us where we were, so you have to stay very switched on. The evening course is too late for me after a day's work. I would prefer a morning course or shorter lesson over more weeks. The teacher often finished late also, so ending 2215! Despite all of this I did get a lot out of the course in terms of understanding what the exams will require in order to pass. The teacher was very helpful and thorough with her communication via email. As I always say, I would like the certificates to be sent at the end without having to ask for them.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten N.v.t.
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: NT2 Programme II
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: 16/09/2021
  • Ik ben ge├»nteresseerd in: N.v.t.
10

Excellent Experience All Round

Kickstart School was able to find on a very short notice a really good teacher, who was highly experiened in teaching Dutch to Dutch expat childeren, they found a perfect fit for us. My sons progress was remarkeble, and we are very thankfull.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: July 2020 thru September 2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

I'm glad I took part in this course

I'm constantly very happy with Kickstart School. I participated in several courses during last year and I improved my Dutch a lot. There is still a lot to do but I'm happy I took those first stages with Kickstart. Paul was an excellent teacher too. I hope I can continue to learn with Kickstart in the beginning of next year.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Advanced Dutch Course
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 29/07 - 16/09
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
2

the course was not very useful, it felt like the teacher always repeated the same things.

too little practice in class and not clear what homework would be discussed during the coming lesson. If there were less -but more specific- homework, probably I would have done them with more motivation. The fact that the homework was not systematically explained at the end of each lesson, nor checked in the following lesson made the individual practice very difficult and confusing. For example, I spent the whole week reading a book, which in the end was never discussed in class... I could have used the time better to do grammar exercises. This is something the teachers need to organise better. The class does not end when the online class ends. Teachers should facilitate also the individual practice. They should explain the individual work and stick to the plan, if something will be discussed in class they should make it clear... so everyone can prepare.

  • Aanbevelen? Nee
  • Cursusmateriaal
  • Faciliteiten
  • Onderwijs
  • Administratie
  • Nederlandse cursussen: Stepping Stone III
  • Engelse cursussen: N.v.t.
  • Chinese cursussen N.v.t.
  • Cursusdatum: N.v.t.
  • Ik ben ge├»nteresseerd in: N.v.t.
10

Engaging and Educational

From the time I signed up until the last class, everything was very organized and efficient. The teacher was well-prepared for each lesson and adapted as necessary to meet our needs. I learned more than I expected.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: July 15
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Good chance to start Dutch

We wee completely Dutch starter, but after the classes, we could get to read signs in the city.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

Goede less

I found the class nice and learned a lot.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Advanced Dutch Course
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Helpful

The lessons really increased my Dutch speaking ability and it made me more confident in my Dutch

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone III
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: July-September
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Great teacher with a good course structure

Lots of opportunity to develop confidence and practice speaking. Great teacher and the course is just challenging enough.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15/07/2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

I love the teaching program.

I WAS IT WAS

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: july 15
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Nice way of learning Dutch

I had a nice experience learning Dutch with Kickstart. Letty is a great teacher, she is patient and attentive. The classes are structured well and there is focus on all aspects of learning a language.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: July 15
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

It helps me enrich my Dutch vocabulary.

I had fun in the class, although two and half hour with a short break lesson is quite intensive and tiring. I enjoy talking in Dutch in the class. It's good for my oral Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 July 2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great

ENJOY EVERY STEP

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 july 2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
6

Decent experience; book not so good. Very scattered information

Good experience

  • Would you recommend us? No
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 15 July
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Helpful in any case!

My experience with kickstart and my teacher is really good, they helped me to pass the Toefl test and so i could go to university. I think the experience i gained is useful for a life time.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: TOEFL
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

It's exactly what I needed

It was great to do another course with Jeannine. I already had a beginner's course with her in a group. Now I took SSI with her privately and it was a game changer. It's so much better to have all the teacher's attention for me only :) I feel that I progressed with Dutch immensely during this course. Jeannine makes learning easy and I feel that I can communicate in Dutch much better now. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Private Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 7 Aug, 2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

It was a nice experience

t was a nice experience, first time via zoom lessons, enough exercising, friendly group and clear eexplanation

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: Newsletter
10

Very good !

very good school

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

Super fun classes!

Super fun and informative classes with a variety of activities.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

De beste Nederlandse cursus

Ik heb alleen een goede ervaring met Kickstart

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone IV
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

I enjoyed learning Dutch at Kickstart School.

I could actually use what I learned in the real Dutch environment. I think it's really beneficial for me to have a headstart in studying Dutch. And the teacher makes it easier to learn.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 12/08
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

Small groups, practical on-line course

I enjoy the course. The group was small and during the session most of the time we practice in groups. A lot of material for practice individually, self peace but always we practice in the next session what we started in the previous session.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

It was a great experience thanks to Jia

I had a really good time at Kickstart and an even better Teacher (Jia). She was very patient and explained everything so well

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses Private Chinese Course
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

Great lessons

Very helpful Great teaching I just wish the books would explain a bit more, especially if you miss a lesson

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone V
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement