Filters

10

The best

I had a great experience with Kickstart! I was matched quickly and started off with the intensive NT2-2 writing class with Jacqueline, then continued with private lessons with her for 2x a week for about four months. She is an incredible teacher and the best I have had in Holland (and I have been here for 10 years!) - precision-focused, patient, knows absolutely everything. My needs were a little different from the average student -I am a writer and wanted to professionalize my Dutch. Jacqueline helped me get to a level where I actually published 7 articles in Dutch - a dream I never would have realized without her teaching and guidance. Thanks to her, I have discovered a real joy of reading and writing in Dutch.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Skype Dutch Courses
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 2020-2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Very useful

I really enjoyed the class. Brenda’s explanation is very easy to understand.In addition to English, I was able to learn other cultures through conversations with classmates.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
7

I became confident to myself

When i started this course ı am not confident my self, but everything was fine thanks to my Brind teacher. know i understand many speakers

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

I have improved my English!

Good orginize in anusual situation also, I mean online lessons, but it is very difficult for me to have lessons at home. So I just take brake and wait for face to face time. Teacher is also one of the reason, that why I will return to Klickstart or recommend for somebody else.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: N/A
  • English courses: Intermediate
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
9

Great, structured preparation for NT2.2

Good overall experience. Course materials good too. Classes focused on the end goal.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: NT2 Programme II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: Jan-Feb 2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
8

Good

Good

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: NT2 Programme II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

fun learning

it was a fun exciting experience learning from kickstart. and the teacher is very well educated on many languages.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11 jan-11 feb
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

Great course and high quality study materials.

Overall expesience is very positive. Professor and the administration are very professional. I have already registered for the next course.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January 11, 2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

excellent

it was always all right i am glad to be a member of you

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11.01.2021.
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Enriching

Patient and clear teacher with cultural tips in addition to the classic grammar and vocabulary learning you can expect. Very nice atmosphere in the class. I can only recommend this course for beginners!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 02/2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
10

EXCELLENT

it was great really learnt alot and was loads of fun to know about all the different words and structure.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11 January 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Great

I really enjoyed the class. I have learned a lot and the way the lesson was submitted was pleasant and thorough.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11/01/2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
8

Great teacher!

I had a wonderful teacher who was patient, knowledgeable and kind. I think Stepping I should have more practice material in their handout.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January - February
  • I am interested in: N/A
10

My Dutch has improved after taking courses at Kickstart

I took the startpack and stepping stone 1 courses at Kickstart. I learned a lot of Dutch. My speaking and understanding is much better. I recommend taking classes with Kathleen. She is a great teacher! When emailing Kickstart school, they are quick to respond and helpful when answering questions.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: January 11 - February 11
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

it is very useful and fun dutch learning here

I enjoyed a lot for the dutch learning and it returned to help my work.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart, Newsletter
9

An intense mix of grammar, vocab, speaking and reading with a throrough instructor.

The classtime is used well, covering a lot of topics with a variety of examples. We cover listening, reading, and practice speaking and listening in different types of exercises. The resources for studying between classes could be more varied. I like some of the interactive Coutinho exercises; there could be more.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 2/11/2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

great learning experience, I'm starting to grasp the basics of dutch

Overall, excellent experience. I really liked the way the class is thought and I really improved

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11/02/2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

fun

the course was very good, good pace and enough time per each person, a very nice way to start learning the language.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11-01-2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
10

Excellent and met all my expectations

The course fulfilled all my expectations out of a starterpack. I am able to now make small conversations and understand simple sentences better.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

overall good classes

good intensive course

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Starterpack for Beginners
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
9

Kickstart school is a good language school with good teachers, good materials and facilities.

Kickstart school is a good language school with good teachers, good materials and facilities. Teachers are very knowledgeable and patient. They always encourage students to speak and explain all your questions. Your writings are always corrected. I would recommend Kickstart school.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11 January 2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

Quite useful for Dutch grammer learning and understanding

Kickstart is professional on language teaching, with good material and the teachers.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration N/A
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11 Jan 2021
  • I am interested in: N/A
9

It was a good experience for me.

The lessons were very good and I had the chance to improve my grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone II
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11/01/2021
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
8

very useful and important class

I like that always got informed correctly and on time, the teacher always professional and willing to help. The only thing that I didn´t like at all of my second course was the material, the handout didn´t help at all and I think that kikcstartnet could be renovated, it is a bit old and boring. I needed more exercises for this course and more examples of the daily life situations. I would like to have an exercise book to practice more with and feel more comfortable with the grammar and vocabulary. I felt a bit lost at times because of the lack of practice

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities N/A
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • I am interested in: A (follow-up) course at Kickstart
7

best possible experience during online setup

Liked: - sign up, and lesson plan experience - kickstartnet portal and its contents - class interaction and exercise Can be improved: - access to kickstartnet after course is over - more inburgering style exercises - more clarity and reasoning for grammar and construction rules. not just the rules

  • Would you recommend us? No
  • Course materials
  • Classroom facilities
  • Teaching
  • Office administration
  • Dutch courses: Stepping Stone I
  • English courses: N/A
  • Chinese courses N/A
  • Course date: 11/01/21
  • I am interested in: N/A

About Kickstart School

Kickstart School offers Dutch, English and Chinese language training for motivated people who wish to achieve tangible results under the expert guidance of our highly-skilled teachers. Our regular courses and tailor-made programmes cater for individuals, companies, expats, students, children, and au pairs, and can be taken in groups or privately. We also offer exam preparation courses for a wide range of internationally-recognised language qualifications.

Klantenvertellen Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement